Faruqui Triumphs in ‘Big Boss’ Season 17, Bags Rs 50 Lakh, Fresh Auto

Top Stories
The Reader Wall Google News
Last updated:

Munawar Faruqui Emerges as Champion of the 17th Season of “Bigg Boss”

Comedian Munawar Faruqui earned the title of winner for the 17th season of the renowned reality show “Bigg Boss”. The declaration was made on Sunday by the host of the show, Bollywood star Salman Khan. Faruqui, 32, clinched a cash prize of Rs 50 lakh along with a car.

Faruqui’s Victory over Actor Abhishek Kumar

Through live voting in the season finale, the stand-up comedian edged out actor Abhishek Kumar. The event witnessed the presence of Bollywood celebrities Ajay Devgn and R Madhavan as special guests. The grand finale was an evening filled with glitz via our source.

To respect the privacy of social platforms, we’ve restricted from embedding Instagram posts directly. However, interested readers can search on Instagram for the dedicated celebratory posts made after Faruqui’s victory.

Faruqui Expresses Gratitude on his Social Media Account

Faruqi took to his official social media X account to express gratitude towards his fanbase for their unwavering support. He shared a gleeful photo of himself with Salman Khan, wherein he was seen holding the Bigg Boss Season 17 trophy.

Because we believe in being responsible digital citizens, we won’t directly embed tweets. Nonetheless, Faruqui’s fans can directly visit his Twitter account to see his heartfelt tweet.

Finalist Line-up of Season 17

Besides Farqui, the other contestants that were battling for the illustrious trophy in the grand finale included actors Mannara Chopra, Ankita Lokhande and social media phenomenon Arun Srikanth Mahashetty.

Faruqui has had an interesting journey on the reality TV circuit – in 2022, he won the first season of the reality show “Lock Upp”, which had actor Kangana Ranaut as the host.

Overview of Bigg Boss Season 17

The 17th season of the popular reality TV show “Bigg Boss” premiered on October 15, 2023. It started with a total of 17 contestants, including well-known names such as Vicky Jain, Ayesha Khan, Anurag Dobhal, Aishwarya Sharma, Neil Bhatt, Isha Malviya, Jigna Vora, Firoza Khan, and Rinku Dhawan. With exhilarating events and engaging tasks, Season 17 concluded with Faruqui as the worthy winner of the coveted trophy.

John Kerry

John Kerry, a distinguished author in the realm of science, explores the intricate intersections of environmental policy and scientific advancements. With an insightful pen, he navigates complex issues, offering readers a profound understanding of the crucial role science plays in shaping sustainable futures. Dive into Kerry's work on ReaderWall to embark on a journey through the nexus of science and policy.